CME Administrative Working Group

The goal of the CME Administrative Working Group is to improve the administration of UMMS CME activities by developing organizational infrastructure and communication processes. The group allows for better training of staff members, for easier dissemination of information regarding new CME initiatives and processes, and for sharing best practices to increase efficiencies.

CME Administrative Leads

The key members of the Working Group are the CME Administrative Leads. These leads act as a liaison between the central OCPD office and local CME staff. There are 29 leads representing 16 UMMS departments.

Administrative Leads Contact Information

The individuals listed below can be contacted for information on planning, organizing, and administering CME activities for your department.

Last Name First Name Email Dept
Foote-Van Shenise snfoote@umich.edu Adolescent Health Initiative / Family Medicine
Patterson Vani vanims@umich.edu Adolescent Health Initiative / Family Medicine
Allen Karen karallen@umich.edu Anesthesiology
Funderburk Pam pfunderb@umich.edu Anesthesiology
Mulholland Pam pammu@umich.edu Anesthesiology
Powell Laurie beckwith@umich.edu Cancer Center
Koch Georgina kogeorgi@umich.edu Department of Communications
Gilbert Lorena lorenag@umich.edu Dermatology
Luddy Elise eluddy@umich.edu Dermatology
Amlong Ambrosya aamlong@umich.edu Emergency Medicine
Kellum Raven-Olivia rkellum@umich.edu Emergency Medicine
Williams Whitney whitnwil@umich.edu Faculty Affairs
Lee Carol leecar@umich.edu Faculty Affairs
Ambs Dawn dawnambs@umich.edu Internal Medicine
Van Wasshnova Erin erinwass@umich.edu Internal Medicine
Picinotti Allison apicinot@umich.edu Internal Medicine
Ursitti Katie kursitti@umich.edu Internal Medicine
Kuhlman Carol cegreg@umich.edu Neurology
Beene Erin ebeene@umich.edu Obstetrics & Gynecology
Servoss John servossj@umich.edu Office of Research
Burkheiser Jennifer jbheiser@umich.edu Ophthalmology
Greene Mary marygree@umich.edu Pathology
Londo Sandra slondo@umich.edu Pediatric Surgery
Wiley-Rice Tammy twileyr@umich.edu Physical Medicine & Rehab
David Vanessa vanessay@umich.edu Physical Medicine & Rehab
Weber Kim kimweber@umich.edu Psychiatry
Hart Linda linhart@umich.edu Radiology
Brand Stacy slipson@umich.edu Transplant Center
Vigo Michele mvigo@umich.edu Urology
Zeitlin Laura lzeitlin@umich.edu UMHS Social Work